Stacks Image 388


Psalm 37:23 NIV
The Lord makes firm the steps of the one who delights in him;

Our Staff

Pastor - Dr. David A. Tomme
Dr. David Tomme became Pastor of First Southern Baptist Church in August, 2002. David is married to Lynette and was ordained to the Ministry in 1974. David is a graduate of East Texas Baptist University (BA) , Texas A&M Commerce (MS Counseling), Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary (MA. RE) (M. DIV.) and Trinity College and University (PH. D.) and Dr. of Ministry candidate Golden Gate Theological Seminary. David previously served as pastor of First Baptist Church, Edgewood, Texas; First Southern Baptist Church, Ferris, Texas; and Morton Baptist Church, Diana Texas.
Email: david@fsbc.org

Minister of Students - Tom Willson
Tom is Minister to Students at First Southern Baptist. Tom and his wife Sharon are uniquely gifted to work with students. Tom has attended Tulsa Jr. College, Tulsa, Oklahoma; Southwest Baptist University, Bolivar, MO and Rocky Mountain Campus of Golden Gate Seminary, Denver, CO. Tom and Sharon have five wonderful children: Kaylee, Thomas, Andrew, Kristi and Sparrow.
Email: tom@fsbc.org

Minister of Music & Worship - Duane Procter
Duane was called to First Southern Baptist Church as Minister of Music & Worship in October of 2016. He is married to Leslie and has two children, James and Hannah. Ordained in 1994, Duane is a graduate of Luther Rice Seminary (MRE), the University of Kansas (BSEE), and Emporia State University (BME). Duane believes worship in the church should connect people to Christ. He has a heart for worship and along with a group of talented musicians provides a dynamic and engaging worship experience each Sunday.
Email: duane@fsbc.org

Office Manager/Administrative Assistant - Beverly Chambers
Email: beverly@fsbc.org

Church Accountant - Steve Pagel
Steve came to First Southern in 2001 after 15 years as teacher and administrator for a small Christian University. His education is in the field of managerial accounting, and he has worked with churches in a financial capacity since 1982.
Email: steve@fsbc.org

Pastor's Administrative Assistant - Lynette Tomme
Email: lynette@fsbc.org

Administrative Volunteers -
Emily Mandry